top of page

Ha det bra så lenge!


Kjære familie og venner,

So many emotions as I come to the close of this adventure! This is just the beginning of a new chapter. Upward and onward!

This week we taught M.'s children and my heart was full of joy as I watched her son eagerly read his new copy of the Book of Mormon!

We, in faith, visited a family we could not get a hold of. They were home just at the time we came! We were able to understand their situation better and get to know them.

We taught Tore the law of obedience and praying often. I bore testimony that those blessings that come are because of Heavenly Father's love for us. He hasn't prayed yet if the Book of Mormon is true, so we invited him again and promised him he'd understand the answer when it comes.

I have worked on the Christ-like attribute meekess for the past transfer and the shortest definition I came up with is "power under control". Boldness, but not overbearence. Self-mastery. Correcting when necessary, but showing an increase of love afterwards. Learning from people you didn't expect to learn from.

Jeg ville bære vitnesbyrdet for siste gang til dere som en heltidsmisjonær på norsk! Ord kan ikke beskrive hvor glad og takknemlig jeg er for at jeg hadde dette privelegiet til å tjene Herren! Jeg vet er Jesus Kristus er ekte. Han fullførte forsoningen fordi Han elsker oss. Han står ved siden av oss. Han har styrket meg, og gjorde meg tilstrekkelig til å gjøre arbeidet sitt. Aldri tvil på forskjellen du gjør. Mens du betjener andre, betjener du Ham. Vær aldri trett av å gjøre små og enkle ting for å stryke din omvendelse til Ham. Det er i prosessen av å glemme oss selv når vi finner oss selv, holder ut til enden, og opplever sann lykke. Dette er bare begynnelsen! Herrens arbeid er ikke ferdig ennå og vi er en del av det. Fremad!

Glad i dere!

Søster Jessica Brimhall

bottom of page