top of page

Good Friday, Hellig Fredag

Hallo familie og venner! Hilsen fra Norge! This week, Joy stopped smoking! We had a lesson with her on Tuesday and committed her to live the Word of Wisdom. She said, "I've already stopped smoking, since last Tuesday." Wow. Miracles are happening every day! Also, one year ago on April 14, 2017, I opened my mission call. It was Good Friday, but to me it is "Sacred Friday". This week upon reflecting what has happened since, I have come to recognize how Father in Heaven has molded me into who I am today. Nephi's words describe how I feel, in 1 Nephi 17:13, which say "And I will also be your light in the wilderness; and I will prepare the way before you, if it so be that ye shall keep my commandments; wherefore, inasmuch as ye shall keep my commandments ye shall be led towards the promised land; and ye shall know that it is by me that ye are led." How often do we sit to ponder and reflect on how Father in Heaven has shaped us, who we are now, and who we want to become? I know that as we do, He will guide us in the goals we make and plans we implement. His goal is to "bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man" (Moses 1:39). Heavenly Father is in the details of our lives. If He answered a 14 year old farm boy's prayers, how much more will He answer yours? He cares about the details of your life. If fact, Heis already in the details of your life! It's up to us to choose to see it. Ha en kjempe god uke! Søster Jessica Brimhall

Pictures:

1. Kristin brought us back some Swedish Marabou chocolate! Yum.

2. Cassandra took a picture of us with her Polaroid camera when we visited her at work (at a cafe).

3. After an evening of banking (tracting), you can't not take some funny companion pictures!

4. How many jars of peanut butter does it take to satisfy two sister missionaries? (Jars of peanut butter are really small in Norway). Smooth peanut butter does not exist, just crunchy!

bottom of page