top of page

MTC Week 3: Gjenoppretelsen: Den Første Syn (The Restoration: The First Vision)

Hallo alle!

This week has been a great one!

The highlight was a lesson my companionship taught about the Restoration to our investigator. During the lesson, I was able to recite the First Vision in Norwegian to our investigator. The Spirit was so strong. It's incredible when we prayed for the Spirit specifically to testify to our investigator of the truths we taught, because he sure did. When investigators feel the Spirit, they have a desire to accept our commitment (an invitation at the end of the lesson to learn more, read the Book of Mormon, come to church with us, etc.), and by so doing, they come closer to Jesus Christ.

This week, I was assigned to a two-person companionship instead of the trio I was in. Sister Madsen, my companion is so fun to work with!

Elder Quentin L. Cook spoke to us this week and inspired me to know the Savior better, personally. How well do we know the Savior Jesus Christ personally? When we do, living the Gospel with exact obedience becomes a pleasure.

"And this is life eternal that they might know Thee, the only true God and Jesus Christ whom Thou hast sent." -John 17:3

Have a great week!

Love,

Sister Brimhall

1. My companion, Sister Madsen, and I.

2. The new MTC buildings are beautiful. This is art of a globe that hangs from the ceiling!

3. Our purpose is to teach repentance and baptize converts. How exciting is that?!

4. A few elders, Sister Madsen and I that are doing our best impressions of Elder Samuel Smith, the first missionary in this dispensation.

5. It's important to enjoy life. Take time to smell the roses! This is something my Norwegian Grandpa Ells would say, and also my mom would tell me.

bottom of page