top of page

Called to Serve!

"Dear Sister Brimhall:

You are hearby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the Norway Oslo Mission. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 18 months.

You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, August 30, 2017. You will prepare to preach the Gospel in the Norwegian language."

What this means is that I will teach the Gospel of Jesus Christ, on a full-time service mission, to people who live in Norway, alongside other missionaries. I will spend several weeks in the Missionary Training Center, then leave for Norway!

I am so grateful for my family who has been a source of strength to me and will continue to be throughout my mission!

I am thrilled to be called to serve in the Lord's work. This is such a privilege! I am so grateful for the opportunity to serve and adventure that will begin in August!

I know Jesus Christ lives. He loves each of us, His children, and knows our hearts, whether in the United States, in Norway, or elsewhere in His vineyard.

"God [my] strength will be; press forward ever, called to serve our King!"

bottom of page